North Georgia small-business internet, compared
Seven business internet providers whose own pages show service in at least one of fifteen North Georgia towns and print a monthly business price, compared by technology, price and what it covers, speeds, contract, equipment, data limits, static IP, support and the towns each page names. It compares published terms and does not rank the options or say which suits a business.
What do you need?
Options
AT&T Business
North Georgia (the towns its pages name)
AT&T Business sells Business Fiber (300 Mbps to 5 Gig, equal upload and download) and Internet Air for Business (5G fixed wireless), with monthly prices printed on its business pages. Its business town pages name Gainesville, Canton, Dalton, Rome and Cartersville.
Our read A business that wants fiber with equal upload and download speeds, or 5G fixed wireless, with prices printed online.
- Same speed up and down
- No long contract
- Reaches places wires don't
- Technology
- AT&T Business states that Business Fiber uses '100% fiber technology'. It describes Internet Air for Business as fixed wireless 'delivered over the reliable AT&T 4G, 5G & 5G+ wireless network', and Wireless Broadband as 5G or LTE for portable use. Internet Air for Business is on https://www.business.att.com/products/wireless-internet.html. AT&T's DSL support page (last updated January 9, 2024) says new orders for its business DSL in Georgia have not been accepted since 2020-09-30; no DSL plan appears on the business internet pages read. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026
- Starting price: lowest-priced business plan on its pages
- Internet Air for Business Standard (fixed wireless; no download speed printed): $55.00 per month, with a struck-through $65 shown and, for new customers, a $5 per month AutoPay and paperless-billing discount and a $5 per month bill credit for 36 months listed in the footnote; after 36 months 'prevailing plan price applies'. $35 per month with an eligible AT&T Business wireless plan. Business Fiber 300 (300 Mbps, equal upload and download): $60 per month, 'Online only', plus taxes and fees, with a struck-through $70 shown; $40 per month with an eligible AT&T Business wireless plan. Business Fiber 500: $100, 1 Gig: $140, 2 Gig: $185 and 5 Gig: $285 per month. Wireless Broadband (portable, up to 25 Mbps): $70 per month without an AT&T wireless plan, $50 with one. The pages do not say which prices are promotional and which are regular. Internet Air and Wireless Broadband prices are from https://www.business.att.com/products/wireless-internet.html and https://www.business.att.com/products/wireless-broadband.html. The portfolio page (https://www.business.att.com/portfolios/business-internet.html) shows Internet Air 'starts at $35/mo.' with a $10 per month credit in its footnote, while the product page's footnote says $5 per month for Standard. The pages carry no date. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
- Speeds
- Business Fiber: 300 Mbps, 500 Mbps, 1 Gig, 2 Gig and 5 Gig; the page says 'All plans include: Equal upload/download speeds'. 'Speeds based on wired connection. Actual speeds may vary.' (5 Gig: single-device wired maximum 4.7 Gbps.) Internet Air for Business: no speed figure on the page, and 'Speeds are not guaranteed'. Wireless Broadband: up to 25, 50 or 100 Mbps (download only). Verified · Nov 5, 2026
What isn't clear from public sources
Every town page is a template that says availability depends on the business address. The pages do not say which struck-through prices are regular or promotional, what Internet Air for Business costs after its 36 months of credits, what its download speed is, what a static IP costs, or what ending AT&T service early costs. The $40 starting price on the town pages needs an eligible AT&T Business wireless plan. The pages carry no date.
ETC (Ellijay Telephone Company)
North Georgia (the towns its pages name)
ETC, the Ellijay Telephone Company (brand IGNITE), publishes Broadband Facts labels for business ('BUS') fiber plans from 50/50 Mbps at $54.99 per month, with no contract and a $75.00 install. Its fiber pages name Ellijay, Jasper and Blue Ridge.
Our read A business in or near Ellijay, Jasper or Blue Ridge that wants published fiber prices from a local telephone company.
- Same speed up and down
- No long contract
- A static IP address
- Technology
- ETC states that its IGNITE service is fiber ('IGNITE Fiber Internet'). Its Broadband Facts business ('BUS') labels cover IGNITEe, IGNITE FIBERX and IGNITE FIBERX8 plans. The same page also lists DSL labels (768 Kbps to 6 Mbps) that are not marked BUS. The labels are chosen from a drop-down on the page; no address is asked for. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026
- Starting price: lowest-priced business plan on its pages
- $54.99 per month for IGNITE FIBERX BUS 50/50 Mbps, IGNITEe BUS 50/50 Mbps or IGNITE FIBERX8 BUS 200/200 Mbps. Each label says 'This Monthly Price is not an introductory rate' (a regular price), shows no provider monthly fees, a one-time broadband install of $75.00 and taxes that vary by location. Other FIBERX BUS labels: 500/500 Mbps $74.99, 1/1 Gbps $149.99 and 2.5/2.5 Gbps $249.99 per month. FIBERX8 BUS labels: 1/1 Gbps $74.99, 2/2 Gbps $129.99 and 8/8 Gbps $249.99 per month. Labels read in a browser tab on 2026-11-05 (curl cannot connect to etcnow.com; the label viewer is https://www.etcnow.com/index.php/broadband-facts2/). Label codes are printed but no label date is shown. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
- Speeds
- Equal upload and download on the IGNITE FIBERX and FIBERX8 BUS labels, for example 500/500 Mbps with a typical 500 down and 496 up. The IGNITEe BUS labels at 1.5, 2 and 2.5 Gbps list 1 Gbps upload. Some printed typical speeds do not match the plan names (IGNITEe BUS 50/50 shows 300/300; FIBERX8 BUS 1/1 shows '950 Gbps'); they are copied here as printed. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
What isn't clear from public sources
The labels carry no town, so which plans are sold where is not stated, and the town pages do not say whether they describe home or business service; its business site gives only its Ellijay address and offers a quote form with no prices. 'BUS' is not spelled out on the label page. Some labels print typical speeds that do not match the plan names. A business equipment fee, a static IP price and support hours are not stated, and the label page shows no date.
OptiLink (Dalton Utilities)
North Georgia (the towns its pages name)
OptiLink is the fiber internet service of Dalton Utilities in Dalton, with business plans at 500 Mbps and 1000 Mbps, both with equal upload and download speeds. Its plan page prints one monthly price for one service and a lower price for two or more.
Our read A business in Dalton that wants a local utility's fiber with monthly prices printed on the page and a priced static IP.
- Same speed up and down
- A static IP address
- Technology
- OptiLink states that its service is fiber ('Fiber from our doorstep to yours'). It installs an optical network terminal (ONT) on the building and a UPS power unit inside. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026
- Starting price: lowest-priced business plan on its pages
- Business Internet Basic, 500 Mbps download and upload: $55.95 per month for '1 Service' or $50.95 per month for '2+ Service' (the page does not define it), plus 'pole attachment $2.00' (the page does not say how often). Supreme, 1000 Mbps download and upload: $84.95 per month for 1 service or $79.95 for 2+ services, plus the same $2.00 pole attachment. The page shows no promotion and no billing term, so these read as regular prices. No business 10 Gig price is listed. The page's own data shows it was last modified 2026-10-02; the footer reads 2022. Taxes are not mentioned on the plan list; a Georgia Universal Access Fund surcharge of 3.75% and sales tax are listed on the service-application page. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
- Speeds
- Basic: '500 Mbps Download & Upload Speeds'. Supreme: '1000 Mbps Download & Upload Speeds'. OptiLink's home page says 500 Mbps, 1 GIG and 10 GIG are offered to commercial and residential customers, while its contact page lists 350 Mbps, 600 Mbps, 1 GIG and 10 GIG. The speed lists on the home and contact pages differ from the plan page and from each other. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
What isn't clear from public sources
The page does not say what '2+ Service' means, state a contract term or an install fee, or date its prices: the page footer reads 2022 while its own page data shows it was last modified 2026-10-02. Its home page and contact page list different speed tiers. Only Dalton and parts of Whitfield and Murray counties are named, so other towns are not covered. Its FCC network disclosure file is named for 2019.
Spectrum Business
North Georgia (the towns its pages name)
Spectrum Business sells cable-based internet at 500 Mbps, 750 Mbps and 1 Gig with prices printed on its Georgia and town pages. It has business pages for nine of the fifteen towns.
Our read A business in one of its nine listed towns that wants a printed promotional price with no contract and no data caps.
- Published price of $50 a month or less
- No long contract
- A static IP address
- Technology
- Spectrum Business states that its internet 'is powered by fiber and connected to the premises by coaxial lines' (a hybrid fiber and coaxial network). Dedicated Fiber Internet is a separate enterprise product with no published price. The hybrid fiber/coax wording is also in its terms at https://www.spectrum.com/policies/spectrum-business-high-speed-internet-services-terms. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026
- Starting price: lowest-priced business plan on its pages
- Internet Only, 'Up to 500 Mbps': $50 per month 'for 1 year', an online-exclusive offer with no bundle required and 'Not available in all areas'. The bundles page shows a struck-through $65 per month beside it; the pages say 'Standard rates apply after promo period' and do not print the price afterward. Other priced plans: up to 750 Mbps $95 per month and up to 1 Gig $115 per month (promotional; '+3 year price guarantee available'). Prices are before taxes; installation is an additional charge. A $10 per month payment-processing charge applies to accounts not on AutoPay, and $5 for accounts not on paperless billing. The $65 and the bundle prices are on https://www.spectrum.com/business/small-business/bundles and https://www.spectrum.com/business/fiber-internet (which names the 500 Mbps plan 'Premier'). The pages show no end date for the offers. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
- Speeds
- Download only is stated on the small-business plan pages: up to 500 Mbps, 750 Mbps and 1 Gig (2 Gbps 'in select markets'). 'Actual speeds (including wireless) vary and are not guaranteed.' Upload speeds are not stated for these plans. The Dedicated Fiber page says 'Dedicated, symmetrical bandwidth' (enterprise, no published price). Verified · Nov 5, 2026
What isn't clear from public sources
The $50 price is an online-only offer 'for 1 year' and 'Not available in all areas'; the pages do not print the price afterward or label the struck-through $65 as the regular price. Upload speeds, the static IP price and installation charges are not stated. The pages disagree in places (a $10 or $5 payment-processing charge; Gig as 'up to 1 Gig' or up to 2 Gbps in select markets). Its pages refuse automated requests, so they were read in a browser.
Starlink Business
North Georgia (the towns its pages name)
Starlink Business sells satellite internet in priority-data plans from 50 GB at $55 per month to 2 TB at $530 per month, on monthly contracts. Its public availability map shows the North Georgia area as available.
Our read A business that wants a satellite connection with monthly terms, including as a backup, and prices printed by data block.
- No long contract
- Reaches places wires don't
- Technology
- Starlink Business states that its service is 'two-way satellite-based internet service'. Priority plans include 'a publicly routable IPv4 address'. The satellite wording is from the Starlink Specifications document (https://starlink.com/legal/documents/DOC-1470-99699-90). The page is script-built; it was read in a browser tab. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026
- Starting price: lowest-priced business plan on its pages
- Local Priority 50 GB: $55 per month (a monthly plan; no promotion shown, so a regular price). Local Priority 500 GB: $155, 1 TB: $280 and 2 TB: $530 per month. Extra data: +50 GB $25 and +500 GB $125 per month. After the priority data is used, speeds fall to up to 1 Mbps down and 0.5 Mbps up unless more is added. The hardware (kit) price is not on the pages read. The page gives no tax or fee wording and no date; a help article says Local Priority will be renamed Business on 1 December 2026, with new pricing on the next invoice on or after that date. Kit pricing appears only in the order flow, which asks for an address and was not used. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
- Speeds
- No speed is listed per plan on the plan page. The Business page says the Performance kit is 'currently capable of download speeds up to 400+ Mbps'. The Starlink Specifications document lists Priority plan download of 135 to 310 Mbps and upload of 20 to 44 Mbps, 'not guaranteed'. Speeds 'will be slower during times of congestion'. Specifications: https://starlink.com/legal/documents/DOC-1470-99699-90; congestion wording: https://starlink.com/business/fixed-site. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
What isn't clear from public sources
No page names a town in text; the evidence is the shading of the public availability map, which is the same across the US and is not specific to business plans. The hardware price is not on the pages read and appears only in the order flow, which asks for an address. Speeds are not stated per plan. Starlink's help center says Local Priority will be renamed Business on 1 December 2026 with new pricing, and the plan page is undated.
TDS Business
North Georgia (the towns its pages name)
TDS Business sells fiber internet at 500 Mbps and 1 Gig, equal upload and download, with a no-annual-contract price of $49.99 per month for 12 months. Its business Georgia page lists Blairsville, Blue Ridge, Canton, Ellijay and Jasper.
Our read A business in one of those five towns that wants a printed fiber price with no annual contract and a priced static IP.
- Published price of $50 a month or less
- Same speed up and down
- No long contract
- A static IP address
- Technology
- TDS Business states '100% fiber network with 99.9% reliability'. A footnote says 'Certain speeds are only offered in areas served by TDS Fiber', so not every address is on fiber; the pages do not say what other technology is used. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026
- Starting price: lowest-priced business plan on its pages
- 500 Mbps download and upload: $49.99 per month, with 'No annual contract and no bundling required'. The no-contract price is 'valid for 12 months' (a limited-time offer for new TDS business customers), and the price after 12 months is not stated. A 24-month option exists: its price 'requires a 2-year termed contract commitment'. 1 Gig download and upload: $99.99 per month on the fiber page, and 'Starting at $89.99' on the internet page when bundled with voice or TV; 600 Mbps: 'Starting at $64.99' on the internet page. Prices exclude taxes, surcharges, equipment and fees and are 'not available in all areas'. The bundled prices are on https://tdsbusiness.com/products/internet.html. The 12-month wording is in the footnote of both pages. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
- Speeds
- 500 Mbps and 1 Gig, each printed as 'download & upload'; 600 Mbps on the internet page; 'Up to 8 Gig' in some markets with no price ('call'). Speed ranges are 'up to' and 'not guaranteed'. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
What isn't clear from public sources
The $49.99 price is valid for 12 months and the price afterward is not stated. Two TDS business pages disagree on 1 Gig ($99.99, or 'Starting at $89.99' when bundled with voice or TV) and on whether bundling is needed. The town list covers all TDS business products and does not say internet is sold in each town; availability is by address. The charge for ending a 24-month term early and any data-cap wording are not on the plan pages. The pages carry no date.
Windstream Kinetic Business
North Georgia (the towns its pages name)
Windstream Kinetic Business sells fiber internet at 300 Mbps, 1 Gig and 2 Gig with equal upload and download, and a 50 Mb plan on its Cumming page. Its Georgia business list links to pages for ten of the fifteen towns.
Our read A business in one of its ten listed towns that wants printed fiber prices with no annual contract.
- Published price of $50 a month or less
- Same speed up and down
- No long contract
- A static IP address
- Technology
- Windstream Kinetic Business states that it has a '100% fiber network'. Its Cumming page says Kinetic Business 50 Mb 'may be available in areas where fiber isn't offered'. The Business Ready gateway lists automatic internet backup that 'requires cellular availability'. The Cumming FAQ is on https://business.gokinetic.com/local/ga/internet-service-in-cumming. business.windstream.com redirects to business.gokinetic.com. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026
- Starting price: lowest-priced business plan on its pages
- Fiber 300 Mbps: $49.99 per month, 'incl. $5/mo AutoPay credit' (the price without AutoPay is not printed), with equal upload and download; shown on the fiber page and home page, not on the town pages. The town pages show Business Ready Internet 1 Gig at $99.99 per month and 2 Gig at $129.99 per month, and the Cumming page shows Kinetic Business 50 Mb at $74.99 per month ('Price varies by service availability'). The pages do not call any price promotional or regular. A price guarantee covers 2 years for 300 Mbps and 1 Gig and 3 years for 2 Gig, after which 'rates may change' and the later price is not stated. Offers are for new Kinetic Business customers; taxes, fees and surcharges are extra. Town-page prices are on https://business.gokinetic.com/local/ga/ town pages such as https://business.gokinetic.com/local/ga/internet-service-in-cumming. Verified · Nov 5, 2026
- Speeds
- 'Plans from 300 Mbps up to 2 Gig, with equally fast upload and download speeds'. The Cumming 50 Mb plan gives no upload figure. 'Kinetic cannot guarantee specific upload/download speeds, uninterrupted service, or error free service.' Verified · Nov 5, 2026
What isn't clear from public sources
The $49.99 price for 300 Mbps is on its fiber page and home page, not on the town pages, which show $99.99 and $129.99 (and $74.99 for 50 Mb in Cumming); the page says 'Price varies by service availability'. The pages do not say which prices are promotional, what the price is after the 2 or 3 year price guarantee, what ending service early costs, or what a static IP costs. Whether the gateway is free or rented is unclear. The pages carry no date.
0 selected:
Full comparison table
| Name | Technology | Starting price: lowest-priced business plan on its pages | Speeds | Contract and price changes | Installation and equipment | Data caps and throttling | Static IP address | Uptime and support | Towns named from the North Georgia list | Other business terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AT&T Business | AT&T Business states that Business Fiber uses '100% fiber technology'. It describes Internet Air for Business as fixed wireless 'delivered over the reliable AT&T 4G, 5G & 5G+ wireless network', and Wireless Broadband as 5G or LTE for portable use. Internet Air for Business is on https://www.business.att.com/products/wireless-internet.html. AT&T's DSL support page (last updated January 9, 2024) says new orders for its business DSL in Georgia have not been accepted since 2020-09-30; no DSL plan appears on the business internet pages read. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Internet Air for Business Standard (fixed wireless; no download speed printed): $55.00 per month, with a struck-through $65 shown and, for new customers, a $5 per month AutoPay and paperless-billing discount and a $5 per month bill credit for 36 months listed in the footnote; after 36 months 'prevailing plan price applies'. $35 per month with an eligible AT&T Business wireless plan. Business Fiber 300 (300 Mbps, equal upload and download): $60 per month, 'Online only', plus taxes and fees, with a struck-through $70 shown; $40 per month with an eligible AT&T Business wireless plan. Business Fiber 500: $100, 1 Gig: $140, 2 Gig: $185 and 5 Gig: $285 per month. Wireless Broadband (portable, up to 25 Mbps): $70 per month without an AT&T wireless plan, $50 with one. The pages do not say which prices are promotional and which are regular. Internet Air and Wireless Broadband prices are from https://www.business.att.com/products/wireless-internet.html and https://www.business.att.com/products/wireless-broadband.html. The portfolio page (https://www.business.att.com/portfolios/business-internet.html) shows Internet Air 'starts at $35/mo.' with a $10 per month credit in its footnote, while the product page's footnote says $5 per month for Standard. The pages carry no date. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Business Fiber: 300 Mbps, 500 Mbps, 1 Gig, 2 Gig and 5 Gig; the page says 'All plans include: Equal upload/download speeds'. 'Speeds based on wired connection. Actual speeds may vary.' (5 Gig: single-device wired maximum 4.7 Gbps.) Internet Air for Business: no speed figure on the page, and 'Speeds are not guaranteed'. Wireless Broadband: up to 25, 50 or 100 Mbps (download only). Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Business Fiber: 'No annual contract'. Internet Air for Business: the page says 'no annual contracts' in its menu text, its price depends on 36 months of bill credits, and prices 'may increase during 36-mo. period'; new lines can be cancelled within 30 days for a refund of service fees (equipment, installation and restocking fees excluded). An early-termination fee for AT&T's own service and any price lock are not stated on the pages read. A $100 to $300 reward card for new customers and an offer to cover a new customer's old early-termination fee up to $750 both need redemption. The Internet Air terms are on https://www.business.att.com/products/wireless-internet.html. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Business Fiber: Wi-Fi gateway included and 'no equipment fees'; the $99 installation fee is waived for new customers who order 300 Mbps or higher online (a $99 bill credit on the first bill); professional installation, in 'as little as three business days'. Plans of 1 Gig and faster include 5G backup 'at no extra cost'; the backup does not work in a power loss, and battery backup 'may be available at an additional cost'. Internet Air for Business: plug-and-play setup or professional installation; the device is 'sold separately' and its price is not stated on the page read. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Business Fiber: 'No data caps'. Internet Air for Business: 'No speed caps, data caps, or overage charges', but AT&T 'may temporarily slow data speeds if the network is busy' (Standard: all usage; Premium: after 250 GB in a bill cycle), and its network-management text says it may prioritize or throttle services likely to cause heavy congestion. The plans are not intended for server devices or hosting applications. 'No data caps' for Business Fiber is on the Business Fiber page. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Not publicly stated The pages read list no static IP plan, price or ordering step. One Business Fiber FAQ says 'Static IP will not failover to 5G backup', which refers to static IP without saying how it is offered. | AT&T Business states an 'AT&T Guarantee' that credits downtime of 20 minutes or more on fiber and 60 minutes or more on Internet Air for Business (with conditions and exclusions), and that its fiber plans come with '24/7 customer support'. No uptime percentage is given for Business Fiber or Internet Air; the 99.95% and '100% uptime' figures on its pages belong to Dedicated Internet, which has no published price. Sales line hours: Monday to Friday, 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Central. The 24/7 support statement is on the Business Fiber page. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Gainesville, Canton, Dalton, Rome and Cartersville each have a business page titled 'Business Internet Providers in <Town>, Georgia'. The fiber pages for Cumming and Dahlonega carry a business FAQ: 'Businesses in <Town> may qualify for business fiber depending on location.' Availability is checked by business address; the pages read name these seven towns: Gainesville, Cumming, Canton, Dahlonega, Dalton, Rome and Cartersville. AT&T's general Georgia town pages exist for all fifteen towns, but their text is for home service. The other business town pages follow the same address pattern: https://www.business.att.com/areas/georgia/canton, /dalton, /rome and /cartersville. The Cumming and Dahlonega FAQ is on https://www.att.com/local/fiber/georgia/cumming and /dahlonega. The business areas index lists only Atlanta under Georgia. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Business Fiber includes a Wi-Fi gateway and 'internet security'. Optional 'Enhanced Internet' (fiber with 5G traffic steering) has an extra monthly charge with no price on the page. AT&T Dynamic Defense network security, AT&T Phone for Business and Office@Hand are listed add-ons, and bundle discounts apply with an eligible AT&T Business wireless plan. Email is not mentioned. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 |
| ETC (Ellijay Telephone Company) | ETC states that its IGNITE service is fiber ('IGNITE Fiber Internet'). Its Broadband Facts business ('BUS') labels cover IGNITEe, IGNITE FIBERX and IGNITE FIBERX8 plans. The same page also lists DSL labels (768 Kbps to 6 Mbps) that are not marked BUS. The labels are chosen from a drop-down on the page; no address is asked for. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | $54.99 per month for IGNITE FIBERX BUS 50/50 Mbps, IGNITEe BUS 50/50 Mbps or IGNITE FIBERX8 BUS 200/200 Mbps. Each label says 'This Monthly Price is not an introductory rate' (a regular price), shows no provider monthly fees, a one-time broadband install of $75.00 and taxes that vary by location. Other FIBERX BUS labels: 500/500 Mbps $74.99, 1/1 Gbps $149.99 and 2.5/2.5 Gbps $249.99 per month. FIBERX8 BUS labels: 1/1 Gbps $74.99, 2/2 Gbps $129.99 and 8/8 Gbps $249.99 per month. Labels read in a browser tab on 2026-11-05 (curl cannot connect to etcnow.com; the label viewer is https://www.etcnow.com/index.php/broadband-facts2/). Label codes are printed but no label date is shown. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Equal upload and download on the IGNITE FIBERX and FIBERX8 BUS labels, for example 500/500 Mbps with a typical 500 down and 496 up. The IGNITEe BUS labels at 1.5, 2 and 2.5 Gbps list 1 Gbps upload. Some printed typical speeds do not match the plan names (IGNITEe BUS 50/50 shows 300/300; FIBERX8 BUS 1/1 shows '950 Gbps'); they are copied here as printed. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Each BUS label says the plan 'does not require a contract' and shows an early termination fee of $0.00. ETC's IGNITE page says 'No contracts'. A price lock and any trial period are not stated. The 'No contracts' wording is on https://www.etcnow.com/index.php/ignite-internet-fiber/. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Broadband install: $75.00, one time, on the BUS labels. An equipment, modem or router fee for business plans is not stated on the labels or terms read. A residential bundle notice lists ONT battery backup at $3.99 per month (8 hours) or $9.99 per month (24 hours) 'for all fiber customers'. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | The labels show 'Unlimited GB' of data included with the monthly price. ETC's network management policy says it 'does not sub-prioritize or throttle any user's access to the network' and handles congestion in an application-agnostic way. The network management policy is a PDF linked from https://www.etcnow.com/index.php/term-conditions/. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Listed as available: the business site describes internet with 'custom configurations and static IP options'. No price is stated. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | ETC states that its business site offers Ethernet to 10 Gigs with 'ringed/loop services, and redundant routes' (quote-only, no price). No uptime figure or service level agreement is stated for the internet plans. A customer-service phone number and email address are listed; support hours are not stated. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Ellijay, Jasper and Blue Ridge. ETC's IGNITE fiber pages for Gilmer County ('IGNITE Fiber Internet Ellijay, Whitestone, Cherry Log Georgia'), Pickens County ('... Jasper, Talking Rock, Marble Hill') and Fannin County ('... Blue Ridge, Mineral Bluff, McCaysville') name them, and the page footer lists local offices in Ball Ground, Blue Ridge, Ducktown, Ellijay and Jasper. These pages are not labeled home or business, and the business site gives only its Ellijay address ('224 Dalton St.'). The labels carry no town, so which BUS plans are sold in which town is not stated. The Pickens and Fannin pages are https://www.etcnow.com/index.php/arpa-pickens-county/ and https://www.etcnow.com/index.php/arpa-fannin-county/. Counties named: Cherokee, Dawson, Fannin, Gilmer and Pickens. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | The business site lists hosted phone and multi-line voice, managed IT and data solutions ('Provided on a contract or hourly basis'), structured cabling, routers and firewalls, security monitoring and Ethernet to 10 Gigs, with no prices. Email and backup-connection terms for the internet plans are not stated. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 |
| OptiLink (Dalton Utilities) | OptiLink states that its service is fiber ('Fiber from our doorstep to yours'). It installs an optical network terminal (ONT) on the building and a UPS power unit inside. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Business Internet Basic, 500 Mbps download and upload: $55.95 per month for '1 Service' or $50.95 per month for '2+ Service' (the page does not define it), plus 'pole attachment $2.00' (the page does not say how often). Supreme, 1000 Mbps download and upload: $84.95 per month for 1 service or $79.95 for 2+ services, plus the same $2.00 pole attachment. The page shows no promotion and no billing term, so these read as regular prices. No business 10 Gig price is listed. The page's own data shows it was last modified 2026-10-02; the footer reads 2022. Taxes are not mentioned on the plan list; a Georgia Universal Access Fund surcharge of 3.75% and sales tax are listed on the service-application page. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Basic: '500 Mbps Download & Upload Speeds'. Supreme: '1000 Mbps Download & Upload Speeds'. OptiLink's home page says 500 Mbps, 1 GIG and 10 GIG are offered to commercial and residential customers, while its contact page lists 350 Mbps, 600 Mbps, 1 GIG and 10 GIG. The speed lists on the home and contact pages differ from the plan page and from each other. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | The plan page states no contract term. OptiLink's FCC network disclosure says 'OptiLink presently has no early termination fee'. A price lock, trial or refund period is not stated. The disclosure PDF was uploaded in January 2023 and its file name says 2019. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | An install fee is not stated on the pages read. OptiLink installs the ONT and a UPS; customers need a wireless router and may buy one from OptiLink or use their own. On-premise support to fix problems that are not OptiLink's is $95.00 per hour; the service-application page lists a $50 reconnect fee after non-payment. The reconnect fee is on https://www.optilink.us/application-for-optilink-services-2/ (the form was not used). Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | The FCC network disclosure says OptiLink 'does not currently employ any restrictions on the amount of data' a user can download or upload, and reserves the right to do so with 30 days' notice on the bill. It also says OptiLink does not engage in intentional throttling or take payment for prioritization. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Available for business: Static IP Address, $6.95 per month (the home plans list $7.95). Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | OptiLink states 'Local, dependable, and friendly customer service'. No uptime figure or service level agreement is stated. Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM; a phone number and a help-desk email are listed. Hours are from https://www.optilink.us/contact/. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Dalton. The page is titled 'Internet Provider in Dalton, GA | OptiLink', says OptiLink is 'the best choice for internet service in Dalton, GA' and lists Business Internet plans under it; the home page says 'We serve Whitfield County as well as sections of Murray county'. No street-level coverage list is shown. County wording is on https://www.optilink.us/. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Each business plan includes 5 email addresses; 10 more cost $10.00 per month. Commercial phone lines are listed at $23.95 per month on the home page. No backup connection or security add-on is listed. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 |
| Spectrum Business | Spectrum Business states that its internet 'is powered by fiber and connected to the premises by coaxial lines' (a hybrid fiber and coaxial network). Dedicated Fiber Internet is a separate enterprise product with no published price. The hybrid fiber/coax wording is also in its terms at https://www.spectrum.com/policies/spectrum-business-high-speed-internet-services-terms. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Internet Only, 'Up to 500 Mbps': $50 per month 'for 1 year', an online-exclusive offer with no bundle required and 'Not available in all areas'. The bundles page shows a struck-through $65 per month beside it; the pages say 'Standard rates apply after promo period' and do not print the price afterward. Other priced plans: up to 750 Mbps $95 per month and up to 1 Gig $115 per month (promotional; '+3 year price guarantee available'). Prices are before taxes; installation is an additional charge. A $10 per month payment-processing charge applies to accounts not on AutoPay, and $5 for accounts not on paperless billing. The $65 and the bundle prices are on https://www.spectrum.com/business/small-business/bundles and https://www.spectrum.com/business/fiber-internet (which names the 500 Mbps plan 'Premier'). The pages show no end date for the offers. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Download only is stated on the small-business plan pages: up to 500 Mbps, 750 Mbps and 1 Gig (2 Gbps 'in select markets'). 'Actual speeds (including wireless) vary and are not guaranteed.' Upload speeds are not stated for these plans. The Dedicated Fiber page says 'Dedicated, symmetrical bandwidth' (enterprise, no published price). Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | The pages say 'Spectrum Business Internet plans are offered without data caps or contracts' and that its bundles 'do not require contracts'. Its Services Agreement sets the Order Term at one month, continuing month to month, and lets the customer end service on 30 days' written notice; no early-termination fee appears in it. Promotional prices last 1 year (2 or 3 years on some Gig bundles) and the price afterward is not printed. A 30-day money-back guarantee (up to 30 days of service or $500; installation fees not refunded) is on its guarantee page. Services Agreement: https://www.spectrum.com/policies/spectrum-business-services-agreement. Guarantee: https://www.spectrum.com/business/small-business/policies/guarantee. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Installation is 'an additional charge' on the standard offers; the Gig Internet plus Mobile bundle and the home-office offer list free installation. Spectrum may supply modems, gateways and routers 'for a fee', only authorized equipment may connect, and a capable modem is required for Gig speeds. Advanced WiFi is $10 per month (included with Gig). Equipment terms are in the Services Agreement. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | 'No data caps, no contracts' on the bundles page and 'without data caps or contracts' in the internet FAQ. The 5G backup service's fine print says cellular speeds are reduced after 100 GB per month. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Available. The Static IP page ('Support up to 29 devices') lists no price. The internet page's fine print says static IP is not supported while the wireless internet backup is in use. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Spectrum Business states it offers '24/7/365 dedicated business support' from U.S.-based specialists, is 'committed to keeping you connected 100% of the time', and has 'the fastest, most reliable Internet' (footnoted to Opensignal reports). The '100% SLA-backed uptime' on its Service Advantage page applies only to enterprise products such as Dedicated Fiber Internet, not to these plans; the Services Agreement refers to 'commercially reasonable efforts'. Sales hours: Monday to Friday 8 AM to 11 PM ET, Saturday 9 AM to 5 PM ET. Service Advantage: https://www.spectrum.com/business/serviceadvantage. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Canton, Cartersville, Clayton, Cleveland, Dahlonega, Dalton, Gainesville, Rome and Toccoa each have a page titled '<Town>, GA Business Internet Phone & TV Services | Spectrum Business' and are on the Georgia list. Cumming, Jasper, Cornelia, Ellijay, Blue Ridge and Blairsville are not on the list. The pages say the offers are 'Not available in all areas'; availability is checked by address. Town pages follow https://www.spectrum.com/business/service/georgia/<town>; Hall, Floyd and Whitfield counties are also named on the list. The six towns not listed return a template with no town name, which is not treated as evidence of service. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Invincible WiFi (automatic 5G backup with an 8-hour battery) is $20 per month with business internet, only at the service address. Security Shield and Business Guest WiFi come with Advanced WiFi. Business Phone ($20 per month per line when bundled), Business Mobile, Business TV and Business Connect are add-ons, and the pages offer '$25/mo' off internet when phone, TV or mobile is added. The service terms refer to mailboxes provided with internet service; no plan page lists email as a feature. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 |
| Starlink Business | Starlink Business states that its service is 'two-way satellite-based internet service'. Priority plans include 'a publicly routable IPv4 address'. The satellite wording is from the Starlink Specifications document (https://starlink.com/legal/documents/DOC-1470-99699-90). The page is script-built; it was read in a browser tab. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Local Priority 50 GB: $55 per month (a monthly plan; no promotion shown, so a regular price). Local Priority 500 GB: $155, 1 TB: $280 and 2 TB: $530 per month. Extra data: +50 GB $25 and +500 GB $125 per month. After the priority data is used, speeds fall to up to 1 Mbps down and 0.5 Mbps up unless more is added. The hardware (kit) price is not on the pages read. The page gives no tax or fee wording and no date; a help article says Local Priority will be renamed Business on 1 December 2026, with new pricing on the next invoice on or after that date. Kit pricing appears only in the order flow, which asks for an address and was not used. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | No speed is listed per plan on the plan page. The Business page says the Performance kit is 'currently capable of download speeds up to 400+ Mbps'. The Starlink Specifications document lists Priority plan download of 135 to 310 Mbps and upload of 20 to 44 Mbps, 'not guaranteed'. Speeds 'will be slower during times of congestion'. Specifications: https://starlink.com/legal/documents/DOC-1470-99699-90; congestion wording: https://starlink.com/business/fixed-site. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | 'Starlink offers monthly contracts', with a 30-day trial and full refund. A 12 or 24 month service commitment applies only if chosen at checkout (with a free kit and a change fee of $249 or $325). Priority plans can be paused and un-paused at any time. Starlink may change plans and prices with at least one month's notice. Commitment and notice wording is in the Terms of Service (https://starlink.com/legal/documents/DOC-1020-91087-64); pause wording is in a help article. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Kit price: not stated on the pages read. The Gen 3 Performance kit includes the terminal, power supply, 25 m cable, AC and DC power cables, a 5 m Ethernet cable and a mount of your choice; a free WiFi router 'can be added to your order at checkout'. Starlink says the kit is 'built for self-installation'. The Business page lists a 3-year warranty, and the Terms of Service allow a kit return within 30 days for a full refund. Kit contents are from a Starlink help article on Gen 3 availability. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Data is bought in priority blocks (50 GB, 500 GB, 1 TB, 2 TB), and 'Priority Data customers are given network precedence'. Unused data does not roll over. When the data runs out and nothing is added, service is limited to up to 1 Mbps download and 0.5 Mbps upload for the rest of the month. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | A static address is not listed. The pages say Priority plans include 'a publicly routable IPv4 address', and the fixed-site page says the IPv4 address is 'dynamically DHCP assigned'. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Starlink Business states a Priority plan service level of 99.9% monthly network availability, with a service credit of 20% of the line's base monthly cost, limited to kits used in cells marked Available on its website. A help article says Starlink aims for 99.99% uptime, which varies by region. It lists '24/7 prioritized support' on Priority plans. The support wording is on https://starlink.com/business. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | No page names a town in text. Starlink's public availability map, read by panning and zooming only with no address entered, shows the US including North Georgia in its 'Available' shade; the map's own base-map labels inside that shading include Gainesville, Canton, Jasper, Dahlonega, Cleveland, Toccoa, Clayton, Dalton, Rome and Cartersville. The shading is the same across the whole US map and is not specific to business plans, and the map's legend note says actual availability may differ from the estimates. The town labels are the map provider's labels, not Starlink statements. Availability for a specific address is checked by address on the same map; that was not done. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Public IP and a dashboard; 'unlimited locations' can be added to one account; WPA2 encryption; one terminal per service line. The pages say many businesses use the service as a 'secondary or tertiary backup'. Business and Enterprise accounts are separate. Email and multiple-line terms are not stated. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 |
| TDS Business | TDS Business states '100% fiber network with 99.9% reliability'. A footnote says 'Certain speeds are only offered in areas served by TDS Fiber', so not every address is on fiber; the pages do not say what other technology is used. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | 500 Mbps download and upload: $49.99 per month, with 'No annual contract and no bundling required'. The no-contract price is 'valid for 12 months' (a limited-time offer for new TDS business customers), and the price after 12 months is not stated. A 24-month option exists: its price 'requires a 2-year termed contract commitment'. 1 Gig download and upload: $99.99 per month on the fiber page, and 'Starting at $89.99' on the internet page when bundled with voice or TV; 600 Mbps: 'Starting at $64.99' on the internet page. Prices exclude taxes, surcharges, equipment and fees and are 'not available in all areas'. The bundled prices are on https://tdsbusiness.com/products/internet.html. The 12-month wording is in the footnote of both pages. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | 500 Mbps and 1 Gig, each printed as 'download & upload'; 600 Mbps on the internet page; 'Up to 8 Gig' in some markets with no price ('call'). Speed ranges are 'up to' and 'not guaranteed'. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | 'No annual contract and no bundling required' on the $49.99 offer, with a 24-month term as the alternative. A 60-day satisfaction guarantee lets a customer cancel within 60 days of installation without certain early-termination charges. The charge for ending a 24-month term early is not stated on the pages read; the terms of service say promotional credits, discounts and fee waivers must be repaid. The price lock on its pages is marked as valid for residential customers. Terms of service: https://tdsbusiness.com/policies/terms-of-service.html. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | 'Free Installation of Basic Services' and a 'Free 4-Port Wi-Fi Enabled Router' (up to 2G service). A one-time router shipping and handling fee is $14.95 on the offer and internet pages and $19.95 on the fiber page. A special construction charge may apply where facilities are not available. Wi-Fi+ for Business is $19.95 per month with no contract. The $14.95 figure is on https://tdsbusiness.com/offers/500mbps-fiber-internet.html and the internet page. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | TDS's network-management policy says TDS 'monitors bandwidth consumption but does not impose any usage limits on its internet customers' and describes traffic prioritization during congestion. The business plan pages do not mention data caps. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Static IP addresses are available as an add-on: $10 per month (1 usable address), $20 per month (5 usable addresses) or $45 per month (13 usable addresses). Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | TDS Business states '99.9% reliability' for its fiber internet and '24/7 Priority Tech Support' by phone or email. Its Dedicated Fiber page says it guarantees 99.99% network reliability under a service level agreement; dedicated fiber is quote-only with no published price. Sales line: Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 7 PM Central. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Blairsville, Blue Ridge, Canton, Ellijay and Jasper. Its business Georgia page ('Georgia Cities Served') lists them with other Georgia places for all TDS business products. The offer pages say 'Offer not available in all areas' and that price 'may vary by serving area'; availability is checked by address. TDS's home-service pages also name Blue Ridge and Jasper; they were not used. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Add-ons: Wi-Fi+ for Business ($19.95 per month, no contract), TDS Internet Security (F-Secure) and Remote Device Support. Business voice, TV and mobile are sold separately, with 'bundled rates' when internet is bundled with phone or video. Dedicated Fiber for Business is quote-only. Email and a backup connection are not mentioned. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 |
| Windstream Kinetic Business | Windstream Kinetic Business states that it has a '100% fiber network'. Its Cumming page says Kinetic Business 50 Mb 'may be available in areas where fiber isn't offered'. The Business Ready gateway lists automatic internet backup that 'requires cellular availability'. The Cumming FAQ is on https://business.gokinetic.com/local/ga/internet-service-in-cumming. business.windstream.com redirects to business.gokinetic.com. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Fiber 300 Mbps: $49.99 per month, 'incl. $5/mo AutoPay credit' (the price without AutoPay is not printed), with equal upload and download; shown on the fiber page and home page, not on the town pages. The town pages show Business Ready Internet 1 Gig at $99.99 per month and 2 Gig at $129.99 per month, and the Cumming page shows Kinetic Business 50 Mb at $74.99 per month ('Price varies by service availability'). The pages do not call any price promotional or regular. A price guarantee covers 2 years for 300 Mbps and 1 Gig and 3 years for 2 Gig, after which 'rates may change' and the later price is not stated. Offers are for new Kinetic Business customers; taxes, fees and surcharges are extra. Town-page prices are on https://business.gokinetic.com/local/ga/ town pages such as https://business.gokinetic.com/local/ga/internet-service-in-cumming. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | 'Plans from 300 Mbps up to 2 Gig, with equally fast upload and download speeds'. The Cumming 50 Mb plan gives no upload figure. 'Kinetic cannot guarantee specific upload/download speeds, uninterrupted service, or error free service.' Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | 'No annual contracts.' An early-termination fee is not stated on the pages read; the service terms refer to a term 'set forth in the Service Agreement' and 45 days' notice before a term ends. The price guarantee runs 2 or 3 years as above. A trial or refund period is not stated. Service terms PDF linked from https://business.gokinetic.com/terms-conditions (Version 2025-08). Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | 'Free installation' on the 300 Mbps and Business Ready cards. 'Kinetic-provided modem incl.; add'l equip. fees apply'; the modem is returned at the end of the term and a $100 fee may apply if it is not. The Business Ready gateway is shown as a '$19.99 value' feature, while the product terms describe a gateway rental program with a monthly equipment fee; the pages do not resolve this. Some businesses may be able to use their own compatible equipment. Product terms (updated December 19, 2024) are linked from https://business.gokinetic.com/terms-conditions. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | 'No data caps' and 'No data caps or overage fees' on the plans. Throttling or priority wording is not stated on the pages read. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | The Cumming page FAQ says 'static IP options may be available for businesses that need them'. No price is stated, and the fiber page and the other town pages do not mention static IP. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Windstream Kinetic Business states '99.9% uptime' on its town pages and '99.9% network reliability' measured 'from Mar. 2023 to Dec. 2025' (excluding planned maintenance and emergencies), and offers '24/7 support' including live chat. No service level agreement or credit schedule appears on the pages read. Provider claim · Nov 5, 2026 | Blairsville, Canton, Clayton, Cleveland, Cornelia, Cumming, Dahlonega, Dalton, Jasper and Toccoa. Its Georgia business list ('Here's where we currently offer Kinetic Fiber Internet in Georgia') links to a page for each, titled 'Next-level internet for <Town> | Kinetic Business'. Gainesville, Ellijay, Blue Ridge, Rome and Cartersville are not on the list. The pages say 'Price varies by service availability'; availability is checked by address. Reached from business.windstream.com/local/ga/, which redirects here. Each town page is https://business.gokinetic.com/local/ga/internet-service-in-<town>. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 | Business Ready Internet adds four separate Wi-Fi networks, built-in cybersecurity (the fine print says Kinetic 'makes no warranties' about its security services), automatic internet backup that needs cellular availability, and an app; the product terms say the backup connection itself is not included. Business phone is listed 'from $20/mo' and Microsoft Teams with Voice Calling is listed. Email is not mentioned. Verified · Nov 5, 2026 |
Questions
How were these options chosen?
The starting list was the national providers (Comcast Business, Spectrum Business, AT&T Business, Windstream Kinetic Business, Brightspeed, Starlink Business, T-Mobile 5G Business Internet, Verizon 5G Business Internet, HughesNet and Viasat), North Georgia Network, the electric and telephone cooperatives and utilities of the region, and local and fixed-wireless providers found by searching each of the fifteen towns and their counties. Every candidate was read on its own pages on 2026-11-05 (a few on 2026-11-06) against one rule, the same for all: it sells internet to businesses (a business plan, business-class service, or a plan its pages say business customers may buy); its pages print a monthly price for at least one plan without a sales call or an address entry; its pages show at least one of the fifteen towns (see the next question); and it is still sold on the check date. Seven met the rule, which is under the cap of ten, so no extra rule was used. The page lists them in alphabetical order and does not rank them. The search was not exhaustive: the Rome and Floyd County area and the smaller fixed-wireless providers were not searched town by town, so a provider that serves North Georgia may be missing.
What counts as North Georgia on this page?
A provider counts if its own pages (a city or county page, a service-area list, or a coverage map that can be read without entering an address) show that it sells business internet in at least one of fifteen towns: Gainesville, Cumming, Canton, Jasper, Dahlonega, Cleveland, Cornelia, Toccoa, Ellijay, Blue Ridge, Blairsville, Clayton, Dalton, Rome and Cartersville. A page labeled for home service only does not count; a business page, or a service-area page that is not labeled home-only, does. A county name, an office address or a customer story is not enough. Nothing was typed into any address, ZIP code or coverage checker, so a provider's own address check may give a different answer for a particular address. Each option's Towns row says which of the fifteen its pages name and which page shows it.
Which providers were read and left out because no listed town was found?
No business page or service-area page read for these names one of the fifteen towns. Comcast Business (its business town pages now go to its home page; only Xfinity home pages name towns, and one 2018 news release names Gainesville), Brightspeed (its Georgia page lists five towns in southeast Georgia), T-Mobile 5G Business Internet and Verizon 5G and LTE Business Internet (availability is checked by address only), HughesNet and Viasat (nationwide statements only, and their main plan prices need an address), Blue Ridge Mountain EMC's SmartBiz plans (its pages name Towns, Union and Fannin counties), TrailWave Fiber (an office in Cleveland and no service-area list), Hart Telephone (Hartwell only), Frontier (its business pages list no Georgia), Speed Net Broadband, Conexon Connect and Rise Internet. Jackson EMC, Sawnee EMC and Amicalola EMC do not sell internet on the pages read. These were researched in full, so any can be added if the town rule changes.
Which providers were read and left out for another reason?
Their business internet has no published price: Point Broadband (its pages name Canton, Cornelia, Dahlonega and Gainesville), TruVista (Toccoa and Clayton), North Georgia Network (wholesale Ethernet and fiber), FiberCom in Cartersville, EarthLink Business (Cumming and Gainesville) and Lumos (Cumming); these are quote-only or show a price only after an address is entered. The plans are not business plans: iWispr (fixed wireless naming Cartersville; its three plans are described for households and families) and Blazing Hog and Nomad Internet (their terms say personal and private use only). Ting (a bot-check page) and Skybeam (a certificate error) could not be read; that is an access problem, not a finding.
How are prices shown?
Each price is the figure printed on the provider's own page, in US dollars per month, with the plan, the speed, the term the price needs, whether it is promotional or regular where the page says so, and what the page says is extra (taxes, fees, equipment, installation). Many are 'starting at' prices that the page says may vary by address, and several are online-only or limited-time offers. Where a page does not say whether a price is promotional or what the price is afterward, the row says so. Prices change often. The page compares published prices and terms; it does not say which option is lowest-priced or which suits a business.
Why is the low-price tag set at $50 a month?
The first version of the rule was a lowest-priced listed business plan of $70 a month or less, with the billing term stated. Every option on the page had a plan at or under $70 on its own pages, so that line gave every option the tag and did not tell any apart. The line was lowered to $50 and now counts only a plan that needs no other service from the same company (a phone line, a wireless plan or a bundle). A price still counts as printed, including a promotional price, so the Starting price row says what the promotion is and what the page shows as the regular price.
What do "Not publicly stated" and "Provider claim" mean?
"Not publicly stated" means the provider's pages that were read did not say; it does not mean the answer is no. "Provider claim" marks a statement the provider makes about itself, such as an uptime figure, a reliability claim or a description of its network as fiber; the row starts with the provider's name and "states" and the page does not judge or compare these claims.
Sources
Every fact above links to the page it came from. 26 pages, each with the date we checked it.
- business.gokinetic.com/local/ga/ · checked Nov 5, 2026
- business.gokinetic.com/local/ga/internet-service-in-cumming · checked Nov 5, 2026
- business.gokinetic.com/small-business-internet · checked Nov 5, 2026
- business.gokinetic.com/small-business-internet/fiber · checked Nov 5, 2026
- etcbusiness.com/ · checked Nov 5, 2026
- starlink.com/business · checked Nov 5, 2026
- starlink.com/business/fixed-site · checked Nov 5, 2026
- starlink.com/business/service-plans · checked Nov 5, 2026
- starlink.com/legal/documents/DOC-1729-34307-72 · checked Nov 5, 2026
- starlink.com/map · checked Nov 5, 2026
- tdsbusiness.com/products/internet.html · checked Nov 5, 2026
- tdsbusiness.com/products/internet/enhancements.html · checked Nov 5, 2026
- tdsbusiness.com/products/internet/fiber.html · checked Nov 5, 2026
- tdsbusiness.com/why-tds/local-service-support/our_locations/state-page-georgia.html · checked Nov 5, 2026
- tdstelecom.com/policies/internet-network-management.html · checked Nov 5, 2026
- business.att.com/areas/georgia/gainesville · checked Nov 5, 2026
- business.att.com/products/business-fiber-internet.html · checked Nov 5, 2026
- business.att.com/products/wireless-internet.html · checked Nov 5, 2026
- etcnow.com/index.php/arpa-gilmer-county/ · checked Nov 5, 2026
- etcnow.com/index.php/broadband-facts/ · checked Nov 5, 2026
- optilink.us/internet/ · checked Nov 5, 2026
- optilink.us/wp-content/uploads/2023/01/FCCNetworkManagementDisclosurerevised-Final-2019.pdf · checked Nov 5, 2026
- spectrum.com/business/service/georgia · checked Nov 5, 2026
- spectrum.com/business/small-business/bundles · checked Nov 5, 2026
- spectrum.com/business/small-business/internet · checked Nov 5, 2026
- spectrum.com/business/small-business/internet/static-ip · checked Nov 5, 2026
Cite this page: All Things Compared, "North Georgia small-business internet, compared", facts checked Nov 5, 2026. https://allthingscompared.com/north-georgia-business-internet/